Elegiac Love Hate Poesy in 3 Lines

I love the Spring in winter,
I love the Fall in summer.
I love you more by the hour!
#
I love you in the flower
That blossomed yesterday
And gives no scent tomorrow.
#
I love dogs and kittens
But none as much as you
When you shower.
#
When last I loved
I lost in love
But I’ll find my way home!
#
I knocked at your door
But they said you don’t live here,
Now I hate you more!
#
Love is all I ever need
To know how much of sadness
One lonely heart can stand.
#
I’m lost in your love,
I’m found in your hate.
Take it or leave it, I won’t debate.
#
I’m a poet when it comes to love,
And I’ll love you until I die,
Which might be very soon!
#
My rhyme is not so great,
You may call it hate,
But I love you anyways.
#
I die each time that we kiss,
Your kisses burn my lips,
I need the rain to douse the flame!
#
The rain whispered to me your name,
My umbrella shouted to the wind,
But nowhere could you be found.
#
Sometimes love is cruel,
It knows how to inflict the scars,
But then I awaken again.
#
Love me until there is no time,
Wake me from the dream of the world,
And then let me go back to bed.
#
You were my friend in love,
But I let you down with enemies,
Your heart could not be scaled.
#
In Trojan lands, I found a wall
Where heroes fall and vanish,
My horse is not filled with envy.
#
Homer spoke of you, his blindness
When he sat in company,
But alone he said nothing.
#
Helen, I must see you
Or I shall go blind,
It wouldn’t be the first time.
#
Your beauty is like the air,
It circles round the sky,
And descends on April Fools!
#
Would I could be sincere
Nothing will make you disappear,
I give you my eyes to keep.
#
One day I realized that love is a poet,
His words are never heard
By those who hide their hearts.
#
I’d give you my heart,
But someone’s stolen it away,
My life ended yesterday.
#
When we speak of love,
We speak of persons unknown,
The reasons we no longer speak to each other.
#
All my friends were known to me,
Until they lost themselves in words,
Now I only have my memories.
#
When I speak of the word love,
I am speaking in tongues,
And none can understand my meaning.
#
I was wise and now I am unwise,
The innocence I lost and the innocence I found,
Brings me back to remembered yesterdays.
#
I loved you more than you loved me,
For this I paid the price,
To be locked up would be nice.
#
My heart has a lock that has no key,
My wish is at the bottom of the well,
A clock that only time can tell.
#
I watched you fall from a cliff,
As my heart did a dive,
What other reason could I give? We both died!
#
To be a poet was such a burden,
It would have been easier far,
To be killed in a car.
#
I received the sad news from hell,
You died in the accident,
Now my life is spent.
#
I received the sad news from hell,
You died in the accident,
Now my life is spent.
#
Seems to be an echo in here,
I hear it each time you are near,
But where are you now?
#
Without the poetry of me
You would just walk away,
And drown in the hail of words.
#
Nothing ever stays the same,
Once you were my friend,
Now I sing love songs to a stranger!

About xhumans

Netting people of faith with others.
This entry was posted in Becoming an Artist and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment